CSBC - Colorbar

Faculty & Staff

 

Academic Faculty & Staff

Sal Agosta

Salvatore J. Agosta, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Area of expertise: physiological ecology
Trani Center for Life Sciences, Room B-016
(804) 828-2732

sagosta@vcu.edu

Default Image of Individual 

Daniel Albrecht-Mallinger

Assistant Professor
Area of expertise: avian ecology
Trani Center for Life Sciences, Room 106
(804) 828-7202
albrechtmald@vcu.edu
View website

Dr. Lesley Bulluck

Lesley Bulluck

Assistant Professor
Area of expertise: avian ecology
Trani Center for Life Sciences, Room B-028
(804) 828-0072
lpbulluck@vcu.edu
View website »

Dr. Paul Bukaveckas

Paul Bukaveckas, Ph.D.

Full Professor
Area of expertise: river ecology
Trani Center for Life Sciences, Room B-037
(804) 828-0168
pabukaveckas@vcu.edu
View website »

Jennifer Ciminelli

Jennifer Ciminelli, M.S.

Instructor
Area of expertise: geographic information systems
Trani Center for Life Sciences, Room 104C
(804) 827-0110
s2jmcimi@vcu.edu

Vicki Conners

Vickie S. Connors, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Area of expertise: atmospheric science
Trani Center for Life Sciences, Room 104C
(804) 828-7327
vsconnors@vcu.edu

 

Edward Crawford, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Area of expertise: wetland ecology
Trani Center for Life Sciences, Room 104C
(804) 828-9796
ercrawford@vcu.edu

Dr. Rodney Dyer

Rodney J. Dyer, Ph.D.

Director, Center for Environmental Studies
Full Professor
Area of expertise: landscape genetics
Trani Center for Life Science, Room 105
(804) 827-6510
rjdyer@vcu.edu
View website »

Dr. Linda Fernandez 

Linda Fernandez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Area of expertise: environmental economics
Trani Center for Life Sciences, Room 203
(804) 827-0316
lmfernandez@vcu.edu

Lindsay Freeman

Lindsay Freeman, M.Ed.

Academic Advisor
(804) 827-4218
Trani Center for Life Sciences, Room 107
envsadvising@vcu.edu

Daniel McGarvey

Daniel McGarvey, Ph.D.

Director of Graduate Studies
Associate Professor
Area of expertise: macroecology
Trani Center for Life Sciences, Room 203
(804) 828-7278
djmcgarvey@vcu.edu
View website »

Steve McIninch

Stephen P. McIninch, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Area of expertise: fish biology
Trani Center for Life Sciences, Room B-039
(804) 827-0090
spmcinin@vcu.edu

Will Shuart

William J. Shuart

Instructor
Area of expertise: environmental data management
Trani Center for Life Sciences, Room 103C
(804) 827-0150
wshuart@vcu.edu

Square variant 

Arif Sikder, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Area of expertise: geochemistry
Trani Center for Life Sciences, Room 104C
(804) 828-1760
amsikder@vcu.edu

Cathy Viverette

Catherine Viverette, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Area of expertise: avian ecology
Trani Center for Life Sciences, Room 104A
(804) 828-2428
cbvivere@vcu.edu

Vonesh - Square 

James Vonesh, Ph.D.

Assistant Center Director
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Associate Professor
Area of expertise:population and community ecology, conservation biology, aquatic ecology
Trani Center for Life Sciences, Room 105B
(804) 828-3725
jrvonesh@vcu.edu
View website>>

Adjunct & Affiliated Faculty


In addition to our academic faculty, we are fortunate to work with some of the best practitioners in the field. Individuals may contribute to our research and curricular missions as either adjunct or affiliated faculty.

 

John Bernier

John Bernier

Adjunct Instructor
Area of expertise: operational meteorology,
broadcast meteorology, severe local storms,
tropical meteorology
jgbernier@vcu.edu

 
Default Image of Individual

Stuart Blankenship



Adjunct Instructor
Area of expertise: geographic information systems
Rip Ford

Leonard "Rip" Ford

Adjunct Instructor
Area of expertise: geology
lnford@vcu.edu
Visit website>>

Clifford Fox

J. Clifford Fox, Ph.D, J.D.

Adjunct Instructor
Area of expertise: environmental law and policy
Trani Center for Life Sciences, Room 105A
(804) 828-1607
cfox@vcu.edu

Greg Garman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Director,Rice Rivers Center
Trani Center for Life Sciences, Room 111
(804) 827-5600
ggarman@vcu.edu

Dr. Jeremy Hoffman

Climate & Earth Scientist
Science Museum of Virginia

jshoffman@vcu.edu

Visit Website

Tim Kelly

Adjunct Instructor
Area of expertise: environmental engineering, global climate change,
contaminant fate and transport, groundwater flow hydrology, air quality
modeing, solid waste engineering
tmkelly2@vcu.edu
Visit website>>

Default Image of Individual 

Stephen Oden

Adjunct Instructor
Area of expertise: oceanography
smoden@vcu.edu

Andrew Parent

Andrew Parent

Adjunct Instructor
Assistant Director, Outdoor Adventure Program
Area of expertise: outdoor experiential education

parentaj@vcu.edu
Visit website>>

Default Image of Individual

Brian Verrelli, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Director, Center for Life Sciences Education
Trani Center for Life Sciences, Room 300
(804) 828-6920
bverrelli@vcu.edu

Bud Watson

Jeter "Bud" Watson

Adjunct Instructor
Area of expertise: environmental law and policy
jmwatson2@vcu.edu

CSBC - Colorbar